Unable to establish internet connection for an OpenWrt based Bridged-AP/Repeater config

Greetings forum members. Kindly bear with my noviceness as I am a newbie for this kind of a setup/config.

Setup -
A TL-WR841NDV11 in AP mode with an OpenWRT 18.06 is my home's primary router (to which cellphones, laptops connect). And willingness to add a range extender for my desktop computer.

Home router is on 192.168.1.2
The desired AP is on 192.168.1.1
[If either or both need to have an IP change, please tell me what it should be and how? /etc/config/network?]

Aim - To include a TP-Link WR940NV6 Multi-mode router with O-WRT enabled firmware to the primary home router as a range extender for a desktop to which the PC can have internet connectivity via the range extender through a RJ-45 port.
[The same setup works fine with the TP Link's factory firmware (snapshots inlcuded). But not with O-WRT].

WR940N%20working

The reason why I want to do this is coz I feel using O-WRT on all my routers would prove beneficial to me now and also in the future. And I also believe I can get this running, but with some help of course!

Steps tried -
O-WRT firmware -
O-WRT 18.06.1 r7258-5eb055306f / LuCI O-WRT-18.06 branch (git-18.228.31946-f64b152)
Kernel Version 4.9.120

I've been working on this for the past four days and found out on multiple occassions that how NOT to configure this!

[I also checked a few other related topics prior posting this. But I couldn't latch on to anything!

Below are the different instructionals that I have followed so far;

https://O-WRT.org/docs/guide-user/network/wan/internet.connection
https://O-WRT.org/docs/guide-user/network/wifi/bridgedap

http://javier.io/blog/en/2014/06/10/installing-O-WRT-as-wireless-repeater.html

(Mute the background music)