Transmission no longer working

I've been using transmission for a few years though I wish i had an alternative.

Today i started getting error message:

Wed Oct 28 02:32:19 2020 daemon.info procd: Instance transmission::instance1 s in a crash loop 6 crashes, 0 seconds since last crash

and I don't know how to fix it. I setup transmission about 3 years ago and I don't really have any notes or remember how I got it to work in the first place.

there's definitely not enough information here. 18.06? 19.07? snapshot?

1 Like

Thanks for the reply,

I was using some recent snapshot i can't recall but I decided to reinstall that image and nothing changed. Then decided to compile my own using image builder because I'm more familiar with it than transmission. I'm using an image I made in image builder 20 minutes ago (OpenWrt SNAPSHOT, r14793-9f1927173a) and the error message is the same "Wed Oct 28 20:31:02 2020 daemon.info procd: Instance transmission::instance1 s in a crash loop 6 crashes, 0 seconds since last crash". I tried setting transmission to debug error level but I don't know where those logs are found.

What about the official firmware and/or a release version?

There are many threads on this...it's just some race condition that tends to show up in packages on snapshots.

1 Like

I have a realtek 8125b lan and have to use snapshots with a patch or my lan never works. I'd consider using a stable image or official snapshot if i knew how to install the 8125b.fw file i have but I have to use image builder or other users custom image firmware. It is probably another separate post/issue.

I recently removed transmission variants and defaulted to use wolfSSL. which SSL library does libcurl use?

I will need assistance with that. I legitimately tried to google an answer.

curl - 7.72.0-2
libcurl4 - 7.72.0-2

libustream-wolfssl20200215 - 2020-03-13-5e1bc342-1
libwolfssl24 - 4.5.0-stable-2
px5g-wolfssl - 1

libopenssl1.1 - 1.1.1h-1
openvpn-openssl - 2.4.9-5