TL-MR6400 v5 configuration of Wifi and 4G

Hi,

I am new to Openwrt, can any one give the steps to configure Opemwrt on TL-MR6400 v5 for Wifi and 4G LTE networks

Thanks in advance

Not that easy

Hi...

i compiled stable 21.02.0 for MR6400 v5... you can try this firmware...
i add few line in qmi.sh & qmi.js... Add script for WAN & SIGNAL STRENGTH led
Don't forget to reboot after finish flashing...

let me know if it working...

https://mega.nz/folder/9vpEHY7A#aG16hGwqwC3xcNLgAkpTIQ

Thank You

1 Like

Hi fachos,

your branch is not working for me. Finally I made it by reading the other threads about LTE setup for this router. I have IPv4 and IPv6 internet connection and it is stable for 2 days now.

This is what I did:

• Changed IP address to 192.168.0.1 in OEM firmware
    ** I don't think this step is needed but this is my range. For compleness I did what to hide it so if someone finds time to confirm or contradict would be nice.
  • TFPT update to OpenWrt stock rom from device page
  • set localization to my country Germany
    ** I don't know if this is needed but sounds reasonable to me as different countries means different cellular regulations.
  • updated all installed packages
  • installed luci-proto-qmi, uqmi and patch
  • patched qmi.sh as proposed (via ssh and patch)
  • setup the interface (name: lte, protocol: QMI cellular, device: /dev/cdc-wdm0) according to my ISP (telekom)
    ** very important: I am using IPv4/IPv6 PDP type. This was missing in your branch (only IPv4 or IPv6 but not both). Any other configuration did not work! And I have seen in other threads that someone is also fighting with telekom ISP.
  • changed the dhcp setting if interface 'lte' to 0 as proposed (via ssh and uci)

What is not working:

• LED Configuration is broken in LuCI
  • No LED to show cellular quality
  • No internet connection LED

Would be very nice if someone can make this available. My bash script skills are... lets say improvable.