SQM ingress/egress shaping help

Hi, after installing SQM using the steps in the user guide, my dslreport speed test increased to A+ in all 3 parts. Despite that, my ps3 wired online gaming is slower than before. (I have upnp)
So I "set to 0 to selectively disable ingress shaping" and left the upload/egress shaping on. ps3 became better.

My download bufferbloat is average ~45 but my upload bufferbloat is ~300.

1. Will there be any benefit if I keep SQM/cake/piece of cake while disabling both ingress and egress shaping?

2. Or is it better to just leave the egress shaping because my upload bufferbloat is so high?
    Thanks for the help

You might take a look at the SQM configuration section of the User Guide...

https://lede-project.org/docs/user-guide/sqm#smart_queue_management_sqm_-_minimizing_bufferbloat

Having UPnP turned on is a security risk. You might consider using port forwarding instead for the PS3.

Im a beginner and I read through the guide but I cant find the answers to my questions, which are basically yes or no questions

They actually aren't yes or no questions...it depends on your network.

The best way to learn what works and what doesn't is to test it yourself .

Change one thing at a time, record what you changed, and what the result was.

As I mentioned I am testing my gaming speed after each change.
The answer to everything can be "it depends". I asked them thinking there might be a general answer under general conditions.

It's fine to have the PS3 in the DMZ if you wanted. Sony made a big effort to make the PS3 as locked down as possible so basically there are no security risks with that particular device.