Specific DNS by local IP/MAC

I have seen similar discussions about this, but I am pretty new to OpenWrt and wanted to accomplish this:
Some of my devices need access via a DNS I found that does Adblocking, while as some of my devices are children devices and need to use a separate DNS that offers Ad and Adult Content blocking.
Everything on my network is either set with a static IP or is given an infinite lease for recorded IPs. I was wondering if there is a way to set DNS by IP/MAC on a case to case basis/set Ad Block DNS default and override certain IPs/MAC with the more restricted one.
At the moment I have my DNS set to the less restrictive one and it is working, but would really like to force kid's tablets, computers, phones without manually setting the DNS on the actual devices.
I am using LuCI, and would prefer if there was a way to do this in that but if not I can ssh.
I have seen answers to similar questions stating to use the Interfaces:DHCP Server:Advanced:DHCP-Options, but that doesn't appear to be a device specific method, unless I am missing something.
Sorry about the novel of a question, and thanks for any help anyone may be able to offer.

What is your internal subnet / range?

Have you implemented any logical groupings / structure around device types / requirements ?

The reason I ask, is that some methods can be vastly simplified if similar devices share a contiguous address space.

Is it stricly ipv4? or do you have relevant ipv6 servers for each upstream server too?

While you wait copy and paste your device status page ( active dhcp leases ) into a text file for your use later... and read: Assign different DHCP options to multiple hosts

( no need to actually setup yet... just get your head around the data you need and what is going on )

3 Likes