[SOLVED] OpenWrt on TP-Link TL-WR841N/ND v8 - some newbie questions

I've installed openWRT on TP-Link TL-WR841N/ND v8 (thanks a lot, great system), but I'm a newbie and have some questions.
I'm wanting to use this as a dumb AP, so I've tried to follow the instructions at https://openwrt.org/docs/guide-user/network/wifi/dumbap.
The router is working mostly as expected, but I can't see it listed on my main router, tough it is listed at another AP I have connected to the network.
The firmware installed: OpenWrt Chaos Calmer 15.05.1 / LuCI 15.05-149-g0d8bbd2 Release (git-15.363.78009-956be55)
I access the router via the static IP that I've set (192.168.1.10, which is outside the main routers dhcp range), and it is listed at that address on the second AP, so I can't see why it shouldn't be listed as such on the main router (Huawei HG658).
I suppose it's remotely possible it's some kind of bug with the main router but there's nothing else playing up on it, now or previously. All the other connected devices list ok at the relevant webpage.
Only other issue seems to be there's an active dhcpv6 lease (on the OpenWrt TP-Link interface) for the computer I'm using to access the router - if I had actually set the router up as a dumb ap shouldn't there be no such leases?
Where should I look in the router pages to confirm that it's a dumbap, if I had set that up correctly.
Any hints?
Thanks very much

The check box only disables IPv4 DHCP. You also have to go to the IPv6 tab to disable the IPv6 DHCP server.

Statically addressed devices will not show up as DHCP leases on the DHCP server (main router). The way I run this is to make the dumb APs DHCP clients and give them hostnames, which will show up on the main router. Also if main router is properly configured, you can go to hostname.lan to access the dumb AP's configuration.

Thanks.
Disabling the IPv6 DHCP server, do I use Network->interfaces->Lan:edit,DHCP Server->IPv6 Settings?