Small business captive portal with php

Hello everyone,
I'd first would like to thank everyone that will take the time to read and answer my question.

I'm new to OpenWRT. I've installed it and messed with it quite a bit on a raspberry pi 4 4GB as a test before buying an appropriate router if I achieve my goals.

I'm stuck with a technical issue that has more to do with a global workflow question than a configuration issue.

I'm running a small business with paid clients and "free" clients. The paying ones get the wifi password that does not change. No issue here.

As for the "free" user, I need them to register for the day on a separate internet app. I then can test if they're they're correctly registered using a custom PHP script (running on a separate web server with css and a bit of JS) that sends an OK or KO after checking the user status. I can modify that PHP script to some extent if need be. (It uses Rest GET and POST to APIs).

The idea is to give access to internet only if they're registered. I also need a way to give them access to both the registering site and the web server with the script even if they're not currently registered.

I thought about a captive portal (tried opennds) but I was limited to the "no css nor JS limitation".
Giving them access to only 2 sites that uses PHP and a lot of JS even without passing the splash screen seems difficult and not designed for this use.

I thought also about creating 2 SSIDs. 1 limited to both IPs only (registering site and validation script). The script would then display ok OK the wifi key to the 2nd SSID that would have all access. The 2nd wifi key would be changed via a script everyday at midnight.

I'm looking for more straightforward options in any of you think of it.

Thanks again for the time and have great day.

PS: I'll probably need help after figuring this first part out in order to configure the damn thing :wink: