Setting up an Archer C7 in a student accomodation

Hi everyone, I have a router/modem already provided and functionnal and I don't have a clue about it's configuration. I want to use my own router to have full control of my home network, so my Archer C7 v2 is already flashed and functionnal with the latest LEDE. However, I'm unable to have internet access through the Archer's network... How should I configure LEDE to "share" the internet access ?
I think the real issue is the identification system : I need to type login & password in order to use internet (wifi and wired). The DNS server is also local, and it has custom DNS suffix as well as IP adress mask (but it doesn't work if I set a custom DNS with the local IP).
I'm still a newbie in networking (my first time with LEDE/OpenWRT) so learning is a part of the process, don't hesitate to link long pages of the wiki if it helps :wink: !

Please explain the make/model of the device...is it Ethernet...DSL...cable?

Like a hotel captive portal?

'Local' means "plugged into the LEDE"...please clarify...of course you can't change the IP of a server unless you reconfigure the network devices that use them...

You stated this was a "student accommodation" and you also stated:

Please clearly describe what you're seeking. If you have another 'router/modem' already, the Internet seems to have been successfully "shared" before. This issue could be as simple as you have 192.168.1.0/24 on the provided router, and on the LEDE's LAN...or it could be more complex (e.g. if you're on a campus, they're checking for network jacks plugging in switches and routers).

The device is a CXR ADSL2+ Modem Router, and I couldn't manage to acess anything on it (it's probably a custom solution provided directly by a company). It's plugged through RJ11 (+ phone plug at the wall), like any router I've seen. So it's a modem and a router.