Report problem link?

As a new developer I have frequent need to refer to the wiki documentation, probably more often than experienced users.

Documentation is improving quickly, likely due in part to the 'edit' buttons.

I have found a number of holes in the documentation, but being new, don't have the information to perform an edit. Yet the information I have, the specific place in the documentation that requires attention, is valuable and should be preserved until an appropriate edit can be made.

I propose that the wiki edit buttons be changed to composite 'edit/report' buttons. And the resulting edit pages contain a "Wiki / documentation forum" radio button that affects the destination of the Save button. If Wiki is selected, the edit save button functions exactly as it currently does. If documentation forum is selected, it creates a new post here, where it can be evaluated and anyone that has the required information can follow a link in the post back to the original place in the wiki and perform an edit based on the forum comments.

Alternatively, in case the edit page cannot be modified, the edit buttons could be left alone but add a small help button right next to each edit button. That button could drop the user at a specific support forum relevant to the documentation they came from and prefill their post with a link back to that documentation page.

An example where similar policy has worked well is First Robotics Competition

An example of documentation holes: https://openwrt.org/docs/guide-developer/using_the_sdk

Obtain the SDK
You can either download an already compiled SDK, or compile it from LEDE sources. Compilation from source will be talked about more diffusely in the appropriate article.
The precompiled SDK is found in the same download folder where you find the firmware images for your device.