Replicate 5Ghz wifi setup and how to troubleshoot client issue

Hi guys,

I am fairly new to the OpenWRT and have a question in regards to the Wireless setup.

I had a TCL TV and it is very slow on the 5GHz channel on my new SSID (OpenWRT). (1 - 5 Mbps download). I do not see the same problem on my any other devices (phone/laptop), same location (easily 60-70 Mbps download)

I have another wireless setup before having OpenWRT (mesh TP-LINK M5) and can confirm the TCL TV did pretty good on that network (also reach 60-70Mbps download)

Note: this is all about the internet speed test. I did not done any ipert from the TCL TV (Android TV)

My question is:

• How can I replicate the same wireless 5GHz setting from the TP-LINK mesh wireless that I have.
  • When I am doing speed test, on the client tab openwrt, it is showing as below:

-55 dBm
65.0 Mbit/s, 20 MHz, VHT-MCS 7, VHT-NSS 1
58.5 Mbit/s, 20 MHz, VHT-MCS 6, VHT-NSS 1

Setup:
TP Link Archer C2 - 750 Mbps(300 + 450) - Ancient device
5Ghz: MediaTek MT7610E 802.11acbgn

config wifi-device 'radio0'
	option type 'mac80211'
	option hwmode '11a'
	option path 'pci0000:00/0000:00:00.0/0000:01:00.0'
	option txpower '6'
	option country 'AU'
	option channel 'auto'
	option htmode 'VHT40'

config wifi-iface 'wifinet3'
	option ssid 'DHCP-IOT-IN-5'
	option device 'radio0'
	option mode 'ap'
	option network 'IOTSVIIN'
	option key 'xxxxxxxxxxxxxx'
	option isolate '1'
	option encryption 'psk2+ccmp'

option txpower '6' is rather little, especially during debugging I'd omit this setting altogether and let the chip decides its own default (full power); yes, tuning the txpower down as much as possible is beneficial, but only after the basics are working. Changing/ testing different channels instead of using auto would be another topic to test (not all chipsets/ drivers cope well with auto).