Registering Cisco Phone va MRA on fresh install of OpenWrt

Trying to Register both a Hard Phone and Cisco Jabber.
I have a New install of OpenWrt and both my Cisco Phone (using MRA " Mobile and Remote Access" and i can I'm getting an error on the device. One thought I had was to place the device in a DMZ or using port Forward on the firewall. As this is my first attempt using OpenWRT not sure how to do this. The guilds I have looked at don't seem to apply. The Cisco phone has a static IP I set on the LAN. I can access the service domain via a web browser but the phone is not able to reach this.

Any help on this would be gratefully appreciated.

So everything else (Gateway and DNS Server) configured correctly? Can you use DHCP instead of Static IP?

(edit, I meant to reply to the original poster, but I'm on mobile and I don't think that occurred)

I use both Cisco phone and Jabber (via desktop and mobile clients) from behind my openwrt router/firewall and openwrt access points. So I know it's possible. I don't think I had to do much. All my devices (including ip phone) have mac address reservations for static IPs. I'll double check that last statement, but I'm 95% think it's correct from memory.

So I know it's possible. As the last person stated, take complexity away and see if it works via normal DHCP. Has the phone worked in the past? We once had a cert expire, and when the phones had to establish a new connection it would fail. So as phones lost internet or power, they started dropping, but that would be your phone guys issue most likely (unless your the phone guy, lol).

If needed, I can double check my setup to see if anything special was done. But let's hear back to see what you've tried first. I'll try and watch this thread, but I'm quite busy, so sometimes I go awhile before responding.

1 Like