Proposal to use keepalived and contrackd with a dynamic DHCP WAN IP address

Forum members,

I am contemplating how it might be possible to have a scenario as follows hereupon to achieve the idea subject to this posting.

I am new to keepalived and conntrackd and never set them up, but am trying to understand if I might be able to use them within an OpenWRT environment to allow for high availability using a single DSL Modem in bridge mode that assigns a public facing IP address dynamically via DHCP.

Thus, I hypothesize the following idea:

The DSL Modem is placed into bridge mode where a DHCP request when received via the WAN port assigns a dynamic public IP address to the DHCP client (actually I believe my ISP lets me DCHP up to 3 or maybe 5 publicly facing IP address that are dynamic).

Switch 1 port 1 is tagged as VLAN 300 and has the DSL Modem WAN port plugged into it
Switch 1 port 2 is tagged as VLAN 300 and has the router 1 WAN port plugged into it
Switch 1 port 3 is tagged as VLAN 300 and has the router 2 WAN port plugged into it
Switch 1 port 4 is a trunk port that can carry VLAN 192 and VLAN 300 and has router 1 LAN port 1 plugged into it
Switch 1 port 5 is a trunk port that can carry VLAN 192 and VLAN 300 and has router 2 LAN port 1 plugged into it

Router 1 boots up as the Master in the keepalived scenario
Router 1 WAN port is tagged as VLAN 300 with MAC address 06:00:00:00:00:00 and receives a public IP address via DHCP from the DSL modem
Router 1 LAN port1 is tagged as VLAN 192 and plugged into Switch Port 4
Router 1 LAN ports 2-4 are tagged as VLAN 192 with workstations plugged into them
Router 1 routes betwixt the VLAN 192 and VLAN 300

Router 2 boots up as the slave in the keepalived scenario
Router 2 WAN port is tagged as VLAN 301 with MAC address 06:00:00:00:00:00 but does NOT receive a public IP address via DHCP from the DSL modem as it is on VLAN 301
Router 2 LAN port1 is tagged as VLAN 192 and plugged into Switch Port 5