Problem with linksys wrt1900acs V2

HI,

Im new here, and I bought that new routeur from amazon, it 40% off cause it was a return routeur from customer, the routeur is like brand new. So, I try to connect my laptop to the routeur via RJ45 cable but it was impossible to see the routeur, any of my device see the routeur, I spoke with linksys and finaly the routeur firmware on it is a third party one, and linksys help me with the ip adress of the routeur and we found the wrt open page. SO the firmware is not the linksys one. So I need to reset that firmware, im a beginner and I just need the original firmware to use it. Could you help me?

thanks

Well there are two ways to help you. By far the easiest and in my opinion best is to show you how to flash the latest OpenWrt and set it up. Of course we can also show you how to revert to factory firmware but I can't help you with setting that up. Which do you want?

Return the device to Amazon, somebody has modified it, and you don't have to deal with those modifications.

1 Like

i prefer the factory firmware for the moment, but now, I follow some insctructions here on the forum with power on/off etc and now I have a white light and one orange flashing.. and now i have access to the lynksyssmartwifi.com when the routeur is wired to tmy laptop BUT.. there is a password and I dont have the password cause i dont know the last owner, i cant believe amazon sold me that... even, there is a clue under the password this is ''MUM'' . and if you asking, yes I try the password under the routeur etc.,... nothing works

thanks and sorry for my english not my first language

Hi mate you should do the thing with the switch again go back to the OPenWrt fermwair and use it. The lynksys fermwair is horse shit. We Will help you to flash the latest build of openwrt.

maybe it would be ok but as i said, I dont have the password for the current configuration...