Please support me building a custom firmware for GL.AR300M

Hello everyone.
I finally resort to disturb this forum after many months of failed attempts, but hope to receive some "noob-proof-indications".

Some months ago I found a blog, managed by a user called @bugsysunday, who claims he managed to create a working clone of Wifi Pineapple nano. I won't lie to you. This is all about a Pinepple clone, that I'm drooling about.
I found this archive, uploaded on mega , and on his blog he just says "get osboxes". I reckon he means the archive is here for ease of compilation, with all needed sources included, but I'm a noob, and I don't know about compilation.

I even contacted another capable man, called @adde88, because BugsySunday says his work is based on adde88's work. Unfortunately I didn't receive any response from anyone, and I'm walking since months in the dark.

I'm soo noob that it might even be so simple to rename the archive in something called "simsala.bin" and be able to flash it on the AR300M with success, but I don't know.
Please, can someone tell me what am I looking at since months? I already bricked many routers, trying to build uptodate sysupgrade images for very old routers, but clearly I'm not very clever at this.

I can hazard to compile, yes, but only with step by step indications, as I basically don't know enough of linux and openwrt to master such a process and get creative with it!

I'm aware this topic has some degree of inappropriate, but maybe only in the common world, and not here on openwrt forum.

Thank you a lot for your time, you that are reading this. I'm waiting for any suggestion, and will be more than appreciated.

P.S: I attach a snapshot of the files included in the archive, so you can have a look.

1 Like

Hello...
is there anyone who can shed some light?