Please help wrong firmware update

Hello,
first I'm not a router programming expert, but a beginner
I installed the firmware version of the OpenWRT for my device WL-WN570HA1 (AC600), after the installation I took a copy of the mtd 6 files and I decided to go back to my device orginal firmware version but I uploaded another file on my device from WL-WN572HP3 (AC1200)
the problem is that The device lights up but nothing is working
I tried to install the correct orginal firmware or OpenWRT firmware not work
can anyone please help me to fix this problem from mtd files
here is my file mtd
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1byxudaMVfQ7cQ42S4Z-uJB_SCUhf4ldq/view?usp=sharing

Thanks in advance

Hello, welcome to this community.

You can try tftp upload method to recover it. According to the guide here

Factory U-boot launches a TFTP client if reset button is pressed during power-on.

Rename the `…sysupgrade.bin` file to `firmware.bin` and configure TFTP as follows:

* Client (WL-WN570HA1) IP: 192.168.10.101

* Server IP: 192.168.10.100

* Filename: `firmware.bin`

If nothing works, then you'll have to use jtag or programmer to recover it.

1 Like

Sorry not works :frowning:
is the jtag easy ?

No, jtag is really not easy.

Before jumping to that though you should see if the device is accessible via the onboard serial port. Disassemble it, look for a serial header or pins and connect a usb to ttl adapter to it.

If you can access uboot via serial the device should be recoverable.

1 Like

How "beginner" :slight_smile: ?

For example, would it make sense if we said...

Connect just the device and a laptop / PC with an ethernet cable (no other components) and fire up Wireshark to see what traffic the device sends while trying to boot?