Package etesync (and its dependencies)

I have installed and tested etesync on my openwrt router. I want to share the packages for etesync and its dependencies that are not in the official feed. But I am new in contributing. Do you have mentors or so? Right now I have the following questions:

1. How should I publish the packages: All of them as one pull request or separately?
  2. The README.md of https://github.com/etesync/server-skeleton suggest to install it via virtualenv. But I made packages for the (missing) dependencies, too. Would it be advisable to use a virtualenv instead?
  3. Is there a how to make a package uci compatible?
    Could anybody look over my changes and give me feedback?

Posting your changes to Github on a topic branch (something not called master) is a good way to collaborate and get some input before a formal PR.

Thank you for your answer, I made the following topic branches:

The latter one is for moving the luci on nginx related files from the nginx and the uwsgi-cgi package to the luci-nginx and luci-ssl-nginx package. I would make this change only if @Ansuel approves it since it is his project.

This is a first proposal and there are some points still missing:

1. Install etesync to another folder (instead of /etesync-server). What would be the canonical place?

2. Maybe add uci support and a luci app for etesync, mainly for configuring the server name; there is already a admin interface build in for user management.

3. Create a self-signed certificate and enable ssl in the etesync server section of the nginx configuration.

4. I am not sure how to interact with the nginx configuration. Do you have any suggestions? Would it help to make it available via uci? Or would that be a bad idea or difficult?

5. Etesync starts a uwsgi instance; how can I restart it after an update of uwsgi? Would that be a good idea at all?

6. Autostart etesync by: uwsgi --ini /etc/uwsgi/sites/etesync.ini