Openwrt as dumb ap, streaming issue

Hello,

I have a Linksys wrt32x which I installed openwrt on.
I configured it as dumb AP as explained on this webpage: https://openwrt.org/docs/guide-user/network/wifi/dumbap

I enabled two wifi radio's (2.4 & 5 GHz) with same name and password as my main router upstairs.

All my devices work great except of my streamer. Before the router I had a switch which had everything working correctly. But now that the router is in place I can't stream any music above 96khz Quality. The library is hosted on the NAS connected to the main router upstairs. Watching 4k content on my pc downstairs from that same NAS works perfectly.

As Stated on the bottom of the Page I linked it seemed like I had to activate Multicast forwarding. I think I managed to enter that command line but I'm a Total noob with the SSH.

The streaming device is an auralic aries music streamer. Primary router is a modem+router provided by my internet provider.

Hi, how is your WRT32X connected back to your main router?

Going from the modem/main router lan port to the wrt32x lan port.

Direct wired ethernet connection and not over an Ethernet-over-Power connection or similar?

That's right. Just direct wire

Well, the document says that you add that condemns to rc.local, not just enter it at SSH client.

If you are on Windows, you could use WinSCP to edit rc.local in place.

@Hegabo that's what I used in the end. Tried it with PuTTY first but that didn't work out for me... I used WinSCP and added the line in RC.local.

It says " Replace br-lan with your actual bridge interface, sometimes also called br0 ." Could it be that my bridge interface is something Else than those two? And if so, where can I find that?!

I'm not sure why that document is still there, do NOT enter those lines in rc.local. multicast snooping should work fine for you and turning it off will stuff up your wifi with multicast packets.