OpenVPN Exiting due to fatal error

Hello all.
I have been trying to make a OpenVPN server on my Linksys WRT 3200ACM router running OpenWRT 19.7.
I have been following this gouid for the moste of the parts (exept for 2 file locations)

Now then i run

/etc/init.d/openvpn start
/etc/init.d/openvpn enable

and check the log i get this output

Fri Apr 23 13:01:00 2021 OpenVPN 2.4.7 arm-openwrt-linux-gnu [SSL (OpenSSL)] [LZO] [LZ4] [EPOLL] [MH/PKTINFO] [AEAD]
Fri Apr 23 13:01:00 2021 library versions: OpenSSL 1.1.1k  25 Mar 2021, LZO 2.10
Fri Apr 23 13:01:00 2021 OpenSSL: error:0909006C:PEM routines:get_name:no start line
Fri Apr 23 13:01:00 2021 Cannot load DH parameters from /etc/config/openvpn-config/pki/private/ca.key
Fri Apr 23 13:01:00 2021 Exiting due to fatal error

Do someone her know what i did wrong in my configuration?

Why not use the local guide?

1 Like

I'm new to the use of OpenWRT and this guide was made on the same hardware and software that i use.

The wiki how-tos are tested on OpenWrt 19.07 and there's nothing hardware specific.
Also, using the automated instruction should be easier to follow for newbies:
https://openwrt.org/docs/guide-user/services/vpn/openvpn/extras#automated

1 Like

With a quick look at the 6 comments I can see 4 users complaining it doesn't work, 2 bots posting some BS, and the author nowhere to be found to comment.
Revert any changes (or reset to defaults) and follow the guide we have here.

3 Likes

I see i dident check prober up on my sources.

I will try delete the files generated and uninstall the files installed and try fresh from the links you provided me and se how it goes.

Thanks for the info.

That may be a way to do it.

But do to my IT education do i like to learn how to do it manually.

But if all fails this could merry we'll be the solution.

Okay.
I have now followed the local guide as you linked and now does the OpenVPN server look to be up and runnin.

my nex problem is now...
How do i even connect to it?