OpenVPN client problem with RSA-1024 certificates

Hi everybody

I'm a noob using OpenWRT and LEDE projects and I have a question about the openvpn client configuration using Luci.
My router is a TP-Link TL-WR841N v11 (no more than 4Mb flash) and I have installed the following release of LEDE : 17.01-SNAPSHOT r3218-bf53a83
I would like to configure an openVPN client using my 'SecurityKiss' VPN account.
All is clear for me about the configuration options but the VPN connection don't work probably because the SecurityKiss certificates are RSA-1024 certificates and mbedtls refuse those for security reasons. mbedtls requires at least RSA-2048 certificates (source : https://bugs.lede-project.org/index.php?do=details&task_id=405)

Here is my system log part about this :

Tue Oct 10 18:11:37 2017 daemon.notice openvpn(security_kiss)[1498]: TLS: Initial packet from [AF_INET]91.121.103.225:5353, sid=1b5928a4 8bcd9ff3
Tue Oct 10 18:11:38 2017 daemon.notice openvpn(security_kiss)[1498]: VERIFY OK: depth=1, C=IE, ST=IE, L=Dublin, O=GL, CN=GL CA
Tue Oct 10 18:11:38 2017 daemon.err openvpn(security_kiss)[1498]: VERIFY ERROR: depth=0, subject=C=IE, ST=IE, L=Dublin, O=GL, CN=server: The certificate is signed with an unacceptable key (eg bad curve, RSA too short).
Tue Oct 10 18:11:38 2017 daemon.err openvpn(security_kiss)[1498]: TLS_ERROR: read tls_read_plaintext error: X509 - Certificate verification failed, e.g. CRL, CA or signature check failed
Tue Oct 10 18:11:38 2017 daemon.err openvpn(security_kiss)[1498]: TLS Error: TLS object -> incoming plaintext read error
Tue Oct 10 18:11:38 2017 daemon.err openvpn(security_kiss)[1498]: TLS Error: TLS handshake failed

Is there a solution to this problem ? e.g. using openvpn-openssl instead of openvpn-mbedtls ?
Thanks in advance for your help.

The openvpn-openssl is working with RSA1024.

Thanks for your reply but I have no idea how to install and use openvpn-openssl instead of openvpn-mbedtls :-/