Newbie here. Could i get a guide on how to install OpenWrt with serial, step-by-step or a link to an existing one?

I'm new. Could i please get a step-by-step guide on how to flash this one?

I need to know how to connect and flash with cables and the right colors, and the right commands and everything... Or if it's a clip. Don't want to mess up this fine router. Can you help me out? Maybe link an existing guide..

See: https://openwrt.org/toh/zyxel/p-2601hn-fx#installation

(Same link you posted.)

Thanks i noticed that.
I am asking if there are any easier step-by-step guide for people that are not hackers or programmers out there.. How to attacht the serial cables and a from start to finish-kinda-guide? So the router don't get bricked or anything.

Maybe you could explain what part of the instructions you do not understand?

Opening a case to connect serial cables and change embedded software would likely be called "hacking".

Tx <> Rx
Rx <> TX
Ground/Earth <> Ground/Earth

Do NOT connect Vcc or Positive!

(i.e. like any other serial connection)

Simple.

That's on the links above, what issues are you having?

1 Like

Thanks.. could you explain this further? Lets use a ch341a..
How do i connect that one to the router? It's not simple if you don't know what you're doing.
I have gnd, rx0, tx0, vcc, gnd, scl, sda, vcc on one end...
on the other i got..
miso, mosi, sck, cs2, csi, cso, gnd, vcc...

Which is the ground/earth?

on the router i got 4 pins, but i have no idea which is which there. I get that i need to use rx0, tx0, and ground.. Just don't know which it is.. a picture and drawings on the pins would help, or some diagram.. Thanks for your answer.

I am learning how to do this before i start.. So right now on how to connect it correctly, later on is uncertain. But i could use help on how to set up this:
"Change LAN IP of the freshly booted OpenWrt on the serial console to provide Internet connectivity (ifconfig br-lan, default route, provide nameserver etc)"