New User, New Install, Can't Browse, Can SSH

Good day and I apologize if I missed something basic. I'm new to OpenWrt but have been around computers (Windows and Linux) for a long time. Not an expert but not a novice either.

I have a TP-Link CPE210 V2. I followed the instructions and installed the "factory" .bin file. I do wonder if I have the right file since I have two "factory" builds in my downloads and don't know where the second one came from. Not terribly important at this time.

After installation I changed my default IP to 192.168.1.100 (on my laptop-Windows 10) and tried the "Browse" into 192.168.1.1. No response. I opened PuTTY and can SSH into 192.168.1.1. Here is the response screen:

BusyBox v1.31.1 () built-in shell (ash)

_______                     ________        __
 |       |.-----.-----.-----.|  |  |  |.----.|  |_
 |   -   ||  _  |  -__|     ||  |  |  ||   _||   _|
 |_______||   __|_____|__|__||________||__|  |____|
          |__| W I R E L E S S   F R E E D O M
 -----------------------------------------------------
 OpenWrt SNAPSHOT, r14926-41b867165d
 -----------------------------------------------------
=== WARNING! =====================================
There is no root password defined on this device!
Use the "passwd" command to set up a new password
in order to prevent unauthorized SSH logins.
--------------------------------------------------
root@OpenWrt:~#

I did try to go back to the factory build using the "standard" TFTP procedures. Per those procedures I was on 192.168.0 (Zero) not 192.168.1. For a hard HW reset it's unclear which will be the device IP address. Not sure it matters at this point. I may try setting up TFTP as a 192.168.1 network, but wanted to hear from this group first.

Any ideas what I did wrong? And for the big question... how do I fix it? If I'm asking dumb newbie questions please let me know some search arguments that will work and I'm happy to dig around.

Thank you in advance.