New boards PR: review needed

Hello, I'm new to OpenWrt development process,
I've made an PR adding two devices: https://github.com/openwrt/openwrt/pull/4791

I got initial review, but since then there was no response from the reviewer (and seems no activity from him lately anyway).

Can I ask for more reviews maybe?

1 Like

board addition turnaround is typically dependent on;

• testers - others having the boards or corroborating function reports (not necessarily 'reviews') - can you send these devices to developers? obscure boards can be difficult... have you reached out to people in your neighbourhood/elsewhere to test flashing and report findings?

• time - a typical turnaround is 3-5+months... do you need to be more patient? when developers don't have these boards on hand... and nobody else validates the support... time is implied to allow that to happen

i think in general 2 months is a good timeframe to start bumping or reaching out about additional steps that may be needed to further the support PR...

how long has it been?

I'm waiting for about a month but colleagues with the same ramips PRs are waiting for 3 months already:

The problem seem to be, considering @adrianschmutzler activity here and on github, he just doesn't have time or interest to pay needed attention to the multiple PRs already waiting for a long time.
So maybe someone else could cover him when he absent for months?

In my case the devices is fairly typical and should be easy for review.
I have physical access to them and ready to give any assistant needed, but I actually a direct user and tested for myself already.

1 Like

my honest assessment...

pr1 (yours) way too early... please re-read my advice and questions above... you seem to have mostly ignored/not read them?