Mikrotik R11e-5HacT hostapd config

Hi everyone. First post for me.

The reason it's my first post is because I'm not actually using OpenWRT, so please free to ignore this topic entirely, but let me tell you, I'm desperate.

A couple of years ago I bought a PCEngines apu4c4 and a Mikrotik R11e-5HacT. It took me a couple of tries to get it working, mostly because I thought this was easier to do and I have no real knowledge of low level wireless stuff.

Thing is, my experience with this setup, and I think it's more related to the WiFi card, has been really flaky. For instance, once, and mostly by accident, I managed to make it work at 80[some_unit] wide channel, which is what I was pursuing from the beginning, bus as I was running hostapd by hand so I could read log messages as they happened, when I restarted it with systemctl so it would be automatically managed by the system, hostapd failed entirely.

At some point I found the recommended config in the driver's page, which worked for a week until I had to reboot the machine.

Right now it happened that I could configure it using ansible, but when I relaunched it on the terminal (again, debugging stuff) and right now I'm getting:

nl80211: Failed to start radar detection: -16 (Device or resource busy)
DFS start_dfs_cac() failed, -1
Interface initialization failed
wlp5s0: interface state DFS->DISABLED
[...]
nl80211: Frame command failed: ret=-22 (Invalid argument) (freq=0 wait=0)

so what I came here to do is to beg you, specially to @neheb, please share your hostapd config? Here's mine:

# most of the config taken from
# https://wireless.wiki.kernel.org/en/users/drivers/ath10k/configuration#full_hostapd_configuration
# unless specified

# for the original config file, see
# https://w1.fi/cgit/hostap/plain/hostapd/hostapd.conf

interface=wlp5s0
driver=nl80211

##### IEEE 802.11 related configuration #######################################
ssid=mmlm

hw_mode=a
channel=0

# don't touch
beacon_int=100
dtim_period=2