Linksys WRT1900AC upgrade

Hi,
i use Linksys WRT1900AC v1 router, but since new, still having issues regarding the stability, wifi strength etc... tried multiple latest stable openwrt distributions...

I was wondering if u can recommend any upgrade of that router... using with openwrt to have a stable wifi/eth connection. Also does it make a sense these days use one router? arent better a mesh wifi devices... etc?

thank you!

I've been using the same model for several years and never had trouble with wifi or ethernet. However, I currently use the WRT1900AC as a wired router and use a couple of other routers as access points. I've found it to be very stable.

what openwrt version? is it WRT1900AC v1? and what routers as access points? these access points are directly connected to wrt1900ac via ethernet?

Yes, WRT1900AC v.1. For access points I have 2 Linksys EA8300 running OEM firmware in Bridge mode. Connected via ethernet cable using power line adaptors. Works very well. I'm running the current version of Openwrt 19.07.4.

why such a setup? bc a signal issue? what specific power line adaptors do u have?

well isnt wifi mesh better solution? i am really confused here ... wifi2.4g is so messed up as so many aps aroud ... 5ghz has issues with signal in general... i am gettin sick how to setup working / stable wifi connection in my house .. even its a flat 90m2... still constant issues.