Just set up wireguard VPN for a remote access and all devices connet but one specific device (please help)

This is the material I used to set up:

After everything was complete on the openWRT router, only my SYNOLOGY NAS CAN'T be accessed through it remotely.

I HAVE NO RULES BLOCKING THE IP ADDRESS(that I'm aware of)

I have a very simple setup:

1WAN PORT
1 LAN PORT

When answering, please understand that I am new to openWRT and have "okay" experience with Linux CLI
(Preferably, I'd like to use the luci GUI if possible to resolve this issue.)

Please provide "step-by-step" instructions as I have issues with a lot of the wiki pages in understanding what to do in different scenarios

Your NAS might have its own firewall which will not allow traffic from foreign subnets like the WG subnet.

Tweak the firewall of the NAS to allow the WG subnet or for testing disable the firewall.

1 Like

Looks like the firewall isn't even active to begin with.

• Does your NAS have a gateway IP (of you OpenWrt) configured on it?
  • I assume this means that other devices are accessible?
1 Like

I'd assume so since it has a static leases

And I'm able to access it locally via its IP address

It's also capable of accessing the Synology store locally so I know it's getting an internet connection

That is correct

Also bad screenshot the default gateway is the (LAN2)

We'll need to see the network and firewall configs. Please login to the OpenWrt via SSH and provide the output of:

cat /etc/config/network

and

cat /etc/config/firewall

:spiral_notepad: Alternatively, you can make a backup of your config using the web GUI - and extract the 2 files from the generated archive file.

All right guys, I figured it out:

I have a VPN provider providing VPN services

The problem I think happen:
I used the default port of 51820 for wireguard when making the configuration file for their services.