Issues with port forwarding from ISP router to LAN router (LEDE)

I am pretty new to fiddling in depth with my network setup, but finally decided that it's time to learn. Especially because the default router supplied by my ISP sucks (o2 in Germany - o2Box 6441).

So I decided on getting an openWRT router, namely the Linksys Wrt1200ac. Unfortunately it does not have a modem, so I want to use the 'modem part' of the o2Box.

So the setup should look like this:

• Router 1: O2 box 6441 is connected to the internet:

• Router 2: Linksys 1200ac is connected on its 'Internet' Port (not the numbered ethernet ports) to Router 1 at a numbered Lan Port. It should take over all the 'routing' services in my network and provide wifi to all my devices as well as a media server and such shenannigans.

So it should look like this:

Nextcloud-server (RPi)
[192.168.2.76]
-> ports: 22/80/443

...........................................[WAN: 192.168.1.2]
Linksys WRT 1200 ac <-----------------------> o2Box <----> Internet
[Lan: 192.168.2.1]......................................[IP: 192.168.1.1]

Personal Computer
[192.168.2.xxx]

other devices

I flashed openWRT (Lede reboot v17.01.4) and connecting the Linksys, I can setup wifi and get an internet connection. The WAN part of the Linksys gets 192.168.1.2 in the o2box subnet; ports 22, 80, 443, 1149 are forwarded on the o2box.

On the Linksys I have also forwarded ports, as follows:

However, if I put my RPi-nextcloud-server in the 192.168.2.x subnet, I cannot reach it from the outside. Also, if I connect to the 192.168.1.x subnet (o2 box), I cannot reach any of the devices behind the linksys router.