Installing Luci on Netgear WAC104

Hello there. I am new to OpenWRT and decided to install it on to my Netgear WAC104 to see what its like and learn. While the installation of the actual firmware and accessing the device via SSH has gone relatively smoothly for me, I cannot figure out how to install Luci onto my device. I tried using the commands
"opkg update
opkg install luci"
but because the WAC104 doesn't have a WAN Port, it cannot download what it needs to from the internet. I have regardless tried connecting an ethernet cable from my router to the WAC104 but that didn't work either so now I'm trying to figure out how to install it offline. I tried to read through the manual installation guide but the whole downloading and transferring of the individual packages is really confusing. Whether its how to do it offline or how to get internet access onto my access point, any help would be appreciated, thank you!

What's in /etc/resolv.conf ?
Can you ping 8.8.8.8 or www.google.com from the device?

Just installed tonight. Similar issue. Setting up a wac104 snapshot as an AP on an existing network. Luckily, I'm an old school linux dude, so it was pretty easy to figure out. I can walk you through it.

Let's pretend your existing network is "10.1.2.0/24" (cidr /24 = netmask 255.255.255.0) and it has a router with internet access at 10.1.2.1. So when I say "10.1.2.x" replace that with your real network IP addresses. The 192.168.1.x addresses are defaults on the snapshot release.

(Note if your existing network IS already 192.168.1.0/24, you'll have to change that default IP on the wac104 of 192.168.1.1 offline from your local network before plugging it in or you'll have an IP conflict on your local network plugging it in. In which case, leave it unplugged from your network but plugged into your computer until after the reboot or service network restart step. Then you can then plug it into your network to do the remainder).