How to install odhcpd

I would like to install odhcpd, but I can't.

git clone git@github.com:openwrt/odhcpd.git
cd odhcpd
cmake .

It worked well until this point.

However, when I try to execute make, it fails.

[ 12%] Building C object CMakeFiles/odhcpd.dir/src/odhcpd.c.o
/home/ubuntu/odhcpd/src/odhcpd.c:43:10: fatal error: libubox/uloop.h: No such file or directory
   43 | #include <libubox/uloop.h>
      |          ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [CMakeFiles/odhcpd.dir/build.make:76: CMakeFiles/odhcpd.dir/src/odhcpd.c.o] Error 1
make[1]: *** [CMakeFiles/Makefile2:83: CMakeFiles/odhcpd.dir/all] Error 2
make: *** [Makefile:156: all] Error 2

I'm very new to this kind of project, so I would be grateful if you could teach me in a way that's easy to understand as much as possible.

Installed libubox-dev/devel?

Isn’t odhcpd always installed by default?

And why build it? It is a normal package in opkg.

@flygarn12 I'm afraid, but I'm unfamiliar with it, so I'm in a situation where I don't even understand how to use it. What kind of command can I confirm that it's installed with?

@frollic No, I'm new to it, so I don't know what I need to use it and how to prepare it.

You need the libulib devel package installed on your Ubuntu host, how to get it there, it's a question for Ubuntu, not openwrt.

used and installed where ?

@frollic Well, what I'm trying to do is rewrite IPv6 addresses assigned by an Internet service provider's router on an Ubuntu machine (Raspberry Pi). Is my recognition that it's feasible by odhcpd right in the first place?

I don't even understand how to use it. What kind of command can I confirm that it's installed with?

This is just what I've responded to the question @flygarn12 mentioned, because @flygarn12 says, "Isn’t odhcpd always installed by default?" I've never installed odhcpd by myself intentionally.

no idea :confused:

he's talking about openwrt, you probably aren't.