Help with VLANs/Forwarding

Hi All,

I'm new to using OpenWrt and just playing around with a BT HH5 I've flashed to try and understand how OpenWrt works and the configuration before I purchase something more appropriate. I'm using the latest firmware I believe (OpenWrt 21.02.1 r16325-88151b8303 / LuCI openwrt-21.02 branch git-21.295.67054-13df80d)

I've run into some problems trying to achieve the connectivity I want to test and am looking for some help please. As i say I'm just playing around with a test switch but what I was hoping to achieve was to configure the BT HH5 with each LAN port being it's own VLAN and one WLAN being its own VLAN/network i.e all networks seperated from each other and no WAN configuration at all. I then wanted to configure the firewall to allow certain zones to pass traffic between each other or test the traffic rules to see what sort of granularity I could achieve.

I've tried all sorts of configurations and been reading lots on the forum and wiki about how certain things work but suspect I'm missing some fundamentals. The config is now in a bit of a mess and rather than provide the details I thought it might be easier to ask some questions that might help enlighten me and then re-configure........

Bridge - I've more or less deleted the default config and started afresh with just the LAN/WLAN. I have 4 VLANs configured via the switch menu one for each LAN port and each VLAN has it's own subnet (using static addresses not DHCP). Do I need a "bridge" I suspect not but thought I would ask, my interfaces are all VLANs?