(HELP) Suncomm SE06_PRO AX3000 | Quectel RM520NGL

Good day!
I have been messing around with this 5g_cpe for a while, sadly it yielded no results in any way.
I am fairly new to the whole concept of custom firmware for routers, meaning I lack a ton of technical knowledge in regard to literally anything about this topic :sweat_smile:, so please don't be harsh on me :sweat_smile: thanks!

Anyway, this router uses the Qualcomm X62 chipset and IPQ5018.
It sadly has no SSH access active, so I have to figure out how to build stock firmware with SSH availability.

Can anyone please help me point into the right direction, as in, where/what my first steps should be, especially in figuring out on how to enable SSH?

Thanks in advance, much appreciated! :blush:

IPQ50xx is currently a dead end.

2 Likes

According to device manufacturer, they use some kind of OpenWRT, is that straight up a lie, using heavy words, then?
Thank you for the notice!

Nah, they just bend the truth to fit their needs..

Same story as in Adding support for Linksys MR5500

1 Like

Thank you! Though that is sad :frowning:
I was talking to the manufacturer, they gave a lot of information about the router, but only things that have nothing to do with OpenWRT. Now I at least know why they were so avoiding in talking about OpenWRT, instead I only got a reply about that as in, if I am already running latest stock firmware, there is no need for OpenWRT, yet they advertise it as being OpenWRT compatible left and right. Even the router packaging has a big "OpenWRT" label on its front cover

And yes, I checked here on forum and on guide, if this router is supported, and found it is not, even remotely, prior to buying even.
But I hoped it will develop further. Since this product is merely what, two months old or something