Help getting connectivity for a new user

Hello, all. My apologies in advance for what I'm sure is a dumb question. I'm brand new to OpenWRT.

I have an Archer AC1750 router. Yesterday, I went to install OpenWRT. I downloaded the image for the latest full release and went to upload it - said that the file was not valid. I discovered that I have an Archer A7 instead of the C7, so I needed to use a snapshot release - no problem (I thought). Downloaded and installed that, no issues. So I SSH via putty to the router. Yay, it's alive!

But when I try to download the latest packages so that I can get the GUI up and rolling, it appears not to be connected to the internet. It's hooked up to my modem. When I put an old router back on, it works fine. The router also worked before I installed OpenWRT. So I'm stuck. Most of the troubleshooting that I've seen online gives steps for the GUI that I can't follow, as I'm limited to the CLI. So I'm hoping that someone here can give me some specific steps for how to get the router itself connected to the internet connection that it has available. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Do ip addr show and see what your wan IP is (I think that will be on eth1.2) Also confirm that it is not 192.168.1.X. If your upstream network is the same range as the LAN you will not be able to reach the Internet.

Don't quote me on this but I thought that once an A7 has been initially flashed to OpenWrt, you can run C7 builds on it.

Thanks for the reply! Honestly, not entirely sure what I'm looking at, but there's the output:

root@OpenWrt:~# ip addr show
1: lo: <LOOPBACK,UP,LOWER_UP> mtu 65536 qdisc noqueue state UNKNOWN qlen 1000
    link/loopback 00:00:00:00:00:00 brd 00:00:00:00:00:00
    inet 127.0.0.1/8 scope host lo
       valid_lft forever preferred_lft forever
    inet6 ::1/128 scope host
2: eth0: <BROADCAST,MULTICAST,UP,LOWER_UP> mtu 1500 qdisc fq_codel state UP qlen 1000
    link/ether b0:be:76:2c:f0:df brd ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff