Have OpenVPN but DNS not being forwarded

Hi, I'm not a network engineer but spent many years getting a OpenWRT OpenVPN server running at my home OpenWRT router to access from Windows 7/10 on the road. But I don't believe the DNS is being forwarded. I believe this because my local ISP DNS shows up that I am connected on the WIn 7 laptop when doing leak tests. The client is Windows 7 and the server is a Buffalo 32/64M version. Can anyone offer suggestion to resolve without my having to understand routing tables and complicated trace routines?

Portion of Client ovpn file: (remote router gateway address: 192.168.7.1)

remote-cert-tls server
push "redirect-gateway def1"
push "dhcp-option DNS 192.168.7.1"

Portion of Server ovpn file:

option port '1194'
	option proto 'udp'
	option dev 'tun'
	option server '10.8.0.0 255.255.255.0'
	list push 'route 192.168.7.0 255.255.255.0'
	list push 'redirect-gateway def1'
	list push 'dhcp-option DNS 192.168.7.1'

The firewall on the OpenVPN server allows LAN to VPN and VPN to LAN, plus a open 1194 port on the WAN. The IP address changes to the remote OpenVPN server (my home network IP is the one shown) but the DNS is still defaulting to the one on the laptop client, as reported by leaktest websites.

https://openwrt.org/docs/guide-user/services/vpn/openvpn/extras#dns_over_vpn
Also, your client config is incorrect because it should not push settings and those push lines are redundant anyway.

Thanks, I removed the 2 push lines from the client config, everything still works but when I check speedtest, the IP is of the remote OpenVPN server but dnsleaktest still shows the ISP that the laptop is attached to.

head -n -0 /etc/resolv.* /tmp/resolv.*

fwiw, if 'ipconfig /all' command shows your DNS servers are correctly listed in Windows, a quick google search reveals you may perhaps have to alter the metric on the LAN interface of your Windows computer to solve your DNS resolver issue.

Other observations: