Guest accounts on Dumb APs with VLAN filtering

Hopefully I'm in the right place to ask this question. I'm new to OpenWRT but have been a DD-WRT user for 20 some years. So far, it seems to be the right solution to one of my issues with current DD-WRT, I'm still working on the 2nd. I'm still trying to grasp the Luci in regards to config... especially devices/interfaces

My primary router is pfSense on a Netgate appliance. I have a long house/garage strung out across a mountain side, 4 dumb APs (WRT3200ACM). All the WAPs are setup with back-haul connections to the primary router. With some help here, a bit of digging and a video or two I have the primary access via dumb APs with fast switching working extremely well. So now I'm trying to setup a Guest network using VLAN IDs and VLAN filtering on the Guest network. I'm fairly certain I have the Guest network configured/working correctly on pfSense and the back-haul connection as I borrowed a UniFy AP (much easier config, for me) and was able to get wireless devices working on the Guest network and pulling configured DHCP addresses for the Guest network. I did read and even built a backup dumb AP with the "Guest Wi-FI" and "Guest Wi-Fi on a dumb wireless AP" sections on the website. But those configs weren't using VLAN IDs. I'm missing something. It's not clicking.

As mentioned, no router/firewall/DHCP functions on the WAPs. WAN/WAN6 were deleted. Guest wireless interface put on the 2.4Ghz band (radio1 on WRT3200ACM), purely for range considerations.

Has anyone got this or a similar configuration working? Is there a white paper on using this or a similar configuration? Is there a setup page I missed in my searching? A good video on the subject?

Anyway, so far, I'm happy with OpenWRT, and I'm sure I'll get this working, just not there yet. Thanks in Advance for any help!

Honestly, I got it wrong also.. Some fine community member saw the error in my ways and got you placed in the right zone.