Guest accounts on Dumb APs using DSA (part 2?)

As I mentioned in my first post, I'm new to OpenWRT but have been a DD-WRT user for 20 some years. So far, it seems to be the right solution to my issues with current DD-WRT direction. I'm still trying to grasp the LuCI in regards to config... especially devices/interfaces. But overall it is working well.

My primary router is pfSense on a Netgate appliance. I have a long house/garage strung out across a mountain side, 4 dumb APs (WRT3200ACM). All the WAPs are setup with back-haul connections to the primary router. With some help here, a bit of digging and a video or two I have the primary access via dumb APs with fast switching working extremely well.

But I'm still trying to setup a Guest network using VLAN IDs and VLAN filtering. I'm fairly certain I have the Guest network configured/working correctly on pfSense and the back-haul connection as I borrowed a UniFy AP (much easier config, for me) and was able to get wireless devices working on the Guest network and pulling configured DHCP addresses for the Guest network. I did read and even built a backup dumb AP with the "Guest Wi-FI" and "Guest Wi-Fi on a dumb wireless AP" sections on the website. But those configs weren't using VLAN IDs. I'm missing something. It's not clicking.

As mentioned, no router/firewall/DHCP functions on the WAPs. WAN/WAN6 were deleted. WAN port was assigned to the br-lan bridge and used as the back-haul for the Dumb APs. Guest wireless interface put on the 2.4Ghz band (radio1 on WRT3200ACM), purely for range considerations.