Getting IPv6 to work with a cascaded router setup

Hello,

I am fairly new to IPv6, but I think I have learned a few things in the last days...
I need to get IPv6 to work in our office since we occasionally need to connect to IPv6-only (DS-Lite) connected sites for remote administration. This works from my home, where I am using a tunnel from tunnelbroker.net because I only have IPv4 connectivity.

In our office, we have full dual-stack from the german telekom. Unfortunately, we have to use their router (which they call "Digitalisierungsbox Premium", it is actually a bintec be.IP plus) to provide ISDN emulation for our phones. An OpenWRT router is connected to the LAN side of this box, configured as "DHCP client" on the WAN side, all computers are then connected to this OpenWRT router.
So we are doing double NAT with IPv4, which works well. How do I configure IPv6 correctly in this case? It looks like we are only getting a /64 prefix from the ISP, is it even possible to delegate this from the be.IP box to the OpenWRT router and use that?

I have configured a DHCPv6 server on the be.IP box and it even shows an address assigned to the OpenWRT router, but on this the WAN6 interface doesn't even have an address.

If you connect a PC on the be.IP does it acquire IPv6 correctly?
I have not come across this particular scenario, but I would try to use the relay option in DHCPv6, since the /64 you are getting from the be.IP on the Openwrt is already delegated.
Also post here the /etc/config/network , /etc/config/firewall and /etc/config/dhcp

This is stupid, call them up and tell them you need at least a /60 :thinking:

I say this because sometimes they actually just pin your account to whatever you first requested, and they have a system in place to give you a /60 or even a /56 but they won't do it unless you first unpin the whatever you have so far settings on their back end database.