Fw4 and nft rule assistance request

Hello.

I have a box running with master version, so it uses fw4.
I have set up a nft-set with type of ipv4_addr and I'd want to drop/reject all ip's on it from accessing device from wan (I have a web service running)..

But I have some difficulties... fw4 seems to use on only inet table, so it would be wise to stay on it..

nft add set inet fw4 blacklist { type ipv4_addr\; comment \"my blacklist\" \; }
nft add element inet fw4 blacklist { 101.101.101.101, 101.101.101.102 }

and then..

nft add rule inet fw4 input ip saddr @blacklist drop

But that goes nowhere.. I also tried few other chains with luck as good as with this one.. Also with just ip instead of set, it works just as fine..

nft add rule inet fw4 input ip saddr 101.101.101.101 drop

IP addresses used in this example is imaginary for demonstration purposes only and ip addresses were not harmed during this post..

Have you tried to implement using the firewall uci syntax instead? You would still use the ipset keyword to create and match an nftables set.

I tested to add a rule also that blocks certain ip but that didn't work out either.
But I tested it only to see how it is shown in nftables, but it wasn't useful as it didn't work.

I do not have iptables/ipset utility at all and won't; it's not useful, I am creating a small project similar to banip, except it's written in c++, is a bit expanded version and uses nft instead of iptables/ipset. So it utilises libnftables, not shell executables - so I cannot use ipset for this.

There are some quite good documents/tutorials available for use of nftables, but most of them aren't working with stock fw4, as fw4 manipulates nft to only use inet table - and what it is worth, it won't work out either as in those samples, a really simple firewalling is used; after fw4 you get tons of chains....

Answering to my own question: I got it.