FOOLPROOF way to block ip addresses on OpenWrt 23.05 using only Luci webpage of router

Hello!

Please help me!

I've been searching the web and trying things for 2 hours now and I'm simply helpless even though I only want a simple thing.

To be able to block access from specific ip addresses to my router and devices connected to my router AND to block access to same specific ip addresses from my router and from devices connected to my router.
So absolutely no access to select ips no matter if it's coming in or going out.

I've tried countless answers from many forum threads and blog post I found and none worked for me. No matter what combination I did I can still ping this ip address I'm trying to block.

I'm a full newbie, I can only use Luci web interface, no command line, no scripts, no ssh no config files. I can click buttons on the OpenWrt Luci webpage of my router.
I have no idea about any of the following and similar things: ZONE, FORWARD, CHAIN, DEVICE, MASQUERADE, NAT, PORTS etc.

I would like to be able to have a list of ip addresses (I think this OpenWrt version has ipset feature in the Luci which might make this more easy as far I can understand) that are completly blocked.
No ping, no traffic, no dns, absolutely nothing to or from these addresses to my router and devices under my router on my network be it lan/wifi or whatever.

I would like to do this by the defaualt Luci web interface. No packages, no dropbear, no dnsmasq, no banip, no adblock. Only buttons and text fields and checkboxes on the default Luci web page of my OpenWrt router please. i tried countless combinations in the Firewall/Traffic Rules page, none worked so far.

I'm going insane over here because of my ignorace and trying to do this simple thing and that all those answers I found not working for me.

Thank you very much!

Why are you then connecting those devices to your router ?

Hi!

I don't understand your question.