Finally got 802.11v working (FULLY) - Few pointers

So before I begin, I am doing this on my mini PC running Debian up stairs... Not my OpenWRT boxes (living room floor x 1, downstairs entrance x 1). Those will be next.

But it all applies, since I have checked and assuming you are running hostapd full on OpenWRT, it will all work. Im running hostapd-ct upstairs (google search hostapd-ct, reason for this below). Note, I am no wifi expert... Although I have close to two decades of linux experience, so it all went quite quickly...

It's going to be a bit scattered, but it works... I am able to jump from 2.4ghz to 5ghz, and from 5ghz to 2.4ghz at will.

Pointers:

A) Hostapd-ct... The only reason for this is because hostapd-ct's version of hostapd_cli has a command to pull the neighbour report (long string) for your current adapter(s).

show_neighbor = show neighbor database entries

Super helpful, but openwrt's ubus has rrm_nr_get_own which will give you the string so this is not needed on an openwrt + openwrt setup.

B) Populate the neighbor report list fully. Both adapters (5 and 2.4) should contain ALL of the neighbors you wish to jump between. This was the first issue I ran into... Like I said, I don't know much about 802.11 internals... For whatever reason, initially I just populated my 5ghz on my 5ghz adapters, and my 2.4ghz on all my 2.4ghz adapters... Nope, fill them all fully. Essentially on all your adapters, the neighbour list should be the same (full). UNLESS you do not want (like me) the downstairs access point to roam to the upstairs router since there is a router in between. That should make sense.