EX2700 Bricked I think IDK

Was looking for something to turn my EX2700 into an AP so I read up about ex2700 and someone said to rename the bin to img... So I downloaded the flash of openwrt from the page this one https://downloads.openwrt.org/snapshots/trunk/ramips/mt7620/openwrt-ramips-mt7620-ex2700-squashfs-factory.bin

I renamed with .img extension.

Now for the life of me I cannot access the EX2700...

I am new to openwrt but have played around a bit with different hardware although I am a novice for the most part I have messed with esp's, JTAG's for IRD's etc.

I pulled the unit apart because I am thinking I may have to upload the firmware via serial.

This is all new to me though don't have the faintest clue on where to start what to upload what software to use etc. I am running WINDOWS 10 which I know complicates matters further for a lot of this stuff being that it is linux based etc.

Is it even possible to turn use the port as a ethernet port so I can use it as a wired AP instead of a wireless repeater / ethernet bridge?

If it isn't I'm just going to toss it in the parts pile I have no use for this repeating crud it just sucks up bandwidth of wifi antenna and craps it out further down the line repeaters are just a bad idea period there is little or no value in them for me personally I guess maybe the bridge part is useful but I have a bridge that works just fine from cisco.

I guess learning how to do this would be valuable I see the port speed is 57600 and (8) data bits, no (N) parity bit, and one (1) stop bit.

But it says nothing about a software that will work to flash it like the esp has several programs for flashing it the EX2700 I can find nothing that is tailored to it so I assume I will have to use putty.

Also the wiki says nothing of the VCC voltage in the serial section it points out the pin but that is it...

Is this a 3v or 5v vcc?