Duckdns/wireguard remote access help please!

Hi everyone,
I'm new to the openwrt and have searched the forums but can't seem to find a clear solution. I have just recently set up 19.07 on a R7800 connected to modem direct to ISP. I installed wireguard using this guide and all my traffic is passing through which I'm happy about.
I have an unraid (linux) server which is running a Nextcloud docker on a specific port (e.g. 192.168.1.24/888) and I would like to have remote access to it from outside the network (e.g. phone, laptop). I'm aware duckdns.org domain can be set up which would make access much easier.
Now I'm stuck as to what changes I need to make to my wireguard configuration. Do I need to follow one of these two:

Implement plain routing between server side LAN and client side LAN assuming that:

• 192.168.1.0/24 - server side LAN*
  • 192.168.2.0/24 - client side LAN*
  • 192.168.9.0/24 - VPN network*

Add route to client side LAN on VPN server.

uci set network.wgclient.route_allowed_ips="1"
uci -q delete network.wgclient.allowed_ips
uci add_list network.wgclient.allowed_ips="192.168.2.0/24"
uci add_list network.wgclient.allowed_ips="192.168.9.0/24"
uci commit network
/etc/init.d/network restart

Add route to server side LAN on VPN client.

uci set network.wgserver.route_allowed_ips="1"
uci -q delete network.wgserver.allowed_ips
uci add_list network.wgserver.allowed_ips="192.168.1.0/24"
uci add_list network.wgserver.allowed_ips="192.168.9.0/24"
uci commit network
/etc/init.d/network restart

I would much appreciate any advice and other suggestions. I'm happy to post logs if that helps. Thank you.

Will Mulvad provide a port forward from a public IP to your OpenWrt?

Yes they do!

Then add a redirect on the firewall to forward the port from the vpn interface to the internal server.
https://openwrt.org/docs/guide-user/firewall/firewall_configuration?s[]=redirect#redirects

Thank you, can i do that in Luci?

Sure, Network/Firewall/Port Forwards.