DSL down after every reboot or shutdown

Hi, i'm new to openwrt,
Model: tp-link w8970 v1.2
Firmware: OpenWrt 19.07.3 r11063-85e04e9f46 / LuCI openwrt-19.07 branch git-20.136.49537-fb2f363
Connection type: PPPOE (VDSL2)
Problem: after every reboot or power off, no matter how i shut it down or reboot, my dsl line stays down forever, not even resetting the firmware fixes it, the only thing that fixes it is a new firmware flash, i also noticed i can't find pppd in the processes running, i noticed also that when i flash new firmware i have to erase configs aswell or dsl won't come up and after that if i load the config file that i have previously created the dsl goes down again forever. So everytime i flash i have to manually put all the configs (the same ones as before) to connect and use my router, thanks for helping

It seems your config is not been saved to flash storage.

Before rebooting check how much storage space you have available.

My memory seems fine, I have free more than 60% as I didn't install any package except sqm

Not memory, storage. Run df -h to see what you got.

2 Likes

yeah, sorry i misunderstood, here's what i got:

root@OpenWrt:~# df -h
Filesystem                Size      Used Available Use% Mounted on
/dev/root                 3.5M      3.5M         0 100% /rom
tmpfs                    28.4M      2.2M     26.2M   8% /tmp
tmpfs                    28.4M     60.0K     28.4M   0% /tmp/root
tmpfs                   512.0K         0    512.0K   0% /dev
/dev/mtdblock4            2.4M    828.0K      1.6M  33% /overlay
overlayfs:/overlay        2.4M    828.0K      1.6M  33% /

Is that after or before you flash?
And what image are you using for flashing?

Now it's been 2 days without flashing it because i didn't reboot it or power off so dsl is working fine, so i'd say it's "before" flashing it?
I'm using this image:
openwrt-19.07.3-lantiq-xrx200-tplink_tdw8970-squashfs-sysupgrade.bin

No, that would be after flashing.