Do fritzbox routers spy on computers? gateways

I'm no expert in computers and routers but you are.. Just wondering about the fritzbox gateways.. They assign an ip of:
192.168.168.1 as the router example and you could get an ip of 192.168.174.43 at the computer and netmask 255.255.255.0.
Broadcast address at 192.168.174.255 etc...

And they constantly ping or show connections with all kind of stuff.. ntp and so on.. and fritz.box => all-systems.mcast.net and so on..

I'm using original firmware on the fritzbox and connected that to another one.. I still get these gateways ip's...I would really want openwrt and normal routes and stuff.

Can i connect the routers so i get more privacy maybe? Feels like these routers and modems are really bloated.. closed source.
Do they spy on computers and act as a "man in the middle" and sniff traffic or what? I just saw a bunch of addresses and i like to remove those and just have my connections
really.. Any tips? I did not get my adsl openwrt router to work with the ISP. If i would have got normal addresses and routes..
I'm paranoid i guess, but who likes closed source routers.. Few people that like software do.. I read they have backdoors into their routers and so on.. Plus all of the unknown addresses.
You can't trust anyonein this day and age. The digital spy age, kinda. I need to debloat that router. Cant you but pre-made adsl routers with open source pre-installed that works everywhere instead?

I'm gonna get some hardware firewall in the future so i can sniff with snort and stuff.. Just watch the traffic. I want an overview, because others don't seem to respect people anymore. I read that oracle tracked 5 billion people also. 5 billion people. Tracked!
And people hack one another.. Without even asking apparently and just creep on people. No respect online today it seems like for peoples private spheres.