Difficulties setting up wifi scheduling

I installed luci-app-wifi schedule but I find no menu entry or otherwise. I also cannot find any instruction online to see where it SHOULD be. The dead Internet strikes again. Can anyone provide guidance? This OS is not very intuitive. I've been using DDWRT for many years and love it. I can't believe I've spent hours trying to get this setup running.

Archer A5V5, flashed using TFTP. NTP doesn't work and neither can I find an easy way to schedule wifi activation. Sadly, those who are most proficient are also the most stand-offish. It's completely the opposite of when I was an underground HPVAC BBS sysadmin. Back in the day we loved teaching the kiddies. Now people who know are mostly jerks who just point to google, which is useless. It's not like 20 years ago when you could search the web and get 20,000 pages of results. Now you get 20 pages of 10 results, all from the same useless places. Dead Internet

I've never used wifi schedules, so I don't know exactly where the menu should appear. The general scheduler functionality is documented here, but it doesn't mention the breadcrumbs to the menu. You may have to explore a bit, but you can also do this using the config file directly.

That said, this is not my specific expertise, so I won't be able to help with wifi scheduling (but someone else should be able to help, I'm sure).

OpenWrt is a different animal. It is far more flexible that DD-WRT, but that also means that there is more to learn if you're not used to it.

If you're setting up just the very basics, it is pretty quick. But learning curves being what they are... I remember when I was first setting up VPNs on OpenWrt... it took me days to figure it out. But once you learn the basics, there is a lot you can do really quickly.

So let's address the NTP issue first... without NTP, your schedules won't work, obviously (or at least they will be fragile -- a power outage or similar reboot situation would mess that up).