DHCP question for new computer on working router

Hello, I am brand new to openwrt and am having an issue that I’m sure is easily fixed by an expert.

First, I was able to get a working openwrt on my Linksys WRT1900ACS connected to my intel NUC 5 that was running Tails OS from a usb drive (working for a few weeks).

I had a working Tor browser and could reboot back into a perfectly working tails os with everything functioning properly. I used the safe browser in Tails OS to configure my password for LuCI on the newly installed linksys/openwrt router. I deleted the SSH login cause I was not planning on using SSH or fail safe.

So I purchased a new intel NUC 10 (replacing the NUC 5) and was trying to install a clean Archlinux OS onto it.

I thought I would be able to just plug my Ethernet cable into the new NUC 10 and DHCP would configure the rest. Instead, I think it is stuck on the previous NUC 5/Tails OS lease and DHCP is not working for the Archlinux installer. (It has been a few years since using Linux so I am rusty on my networking commands)

My router works with the old NUC 5 and usb Tails OS. Using the same usb Tails OS with the new NUC 10 does not have a working network connection and am unable to open up safe browser to login to LuCI.

I am logged back into the intel NUC 5 and am logged into my LuCI but am not sure what to do next so that I can install Archlinux onto the NUC 10.

I think I should add something in the DHCP and DNS section but am not sure what to add for a new NUC 10 with no operating system installed on the hard drive.

I would also like to be able to still use the NUC 5 that still works, as well as be able to install new Linux distorts on both the NUC 5 and the new NUC 10 and use usb Tails OS as well as what distros that I install on the hard drives.

Any help or info would be appreciated, I was reading both the Arch wiki and OpenWRT wiki but did not find the answer yet, and I have not found a forum post with a similar issue yet.