Connect OpenWrt as a client to VPN server l2tp

Basically the title says it all.

I have an VPN Server running, but I want to connect my raspberry pi with OpenWRT as a client to my VPN Server which uses a L2TP protocol.

But good to know, I have made this raspberry pi with an external wifi antenna. I have followed this video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jlHWnKVpygw&t) to be precise and the settings are almost the same except that I am working with a WireGuard protocol.

But now I want to connect with my own VPN Server (which is a NAS from Synology) with the L2TP protocol.

How do i do this?

Update:
the end goal is that I want my home network accessible for example in Switzerland.

Im not an expert but i think this is what you need:

To connect your Raspberry Pi running OpenWRT to your Synology NAS VPN server using L2TP protocol, you can follow these steps:

1. Install the xl2tpd package on your Raspberry Pi running OpenWRT by using the command:
opkg update
opkg install xl2tpd
  1. Configure the /etc/xl2tpd/xl2tpd.conf file on your Raspberry Pi by adding the following lines:
[lac myvpn]
lnswan ip <Synology_NAS_IP_Address>
lnsauth = yes
eap = no
ppp debug = yes
pppoptfile = /etc/ppp/options.l2tpd.client
length bit = yes
redial = yes
redial timeout = 5
refuse pap = yes
refuse chap = yes
require authentication = yes
name = <Your_VPN_Username>
password = <Your_VPN_Password>

Replace <Synology_NAS_IP_Address>, <Your_VPN_Username>, and <Your_VPN_Password> with your actual Synology NAS IP address, VPN username, and VPN password.

1. Create the /etc/ppp/options.l2tpd.client file on your Raspberry Pi by adding the following lines:
require-mschap-v2
require-chap
refuse-eap
refuse-pap
refuse-chap-md5
auth
mtu 1200
mru 1200
crtscts
hide-password
defaultroute
usepeerdns
debug
  1. Restart the xl2tpd service on your Raspberry Pi using the command:
/etc/init.d/xl2tpd restart