I want to preserve some configuration files after upgrade, and want to install new ones with my new firmware.
I know sysupgrade.conf, and I know that if I put files to the build directory under files/ it will be put to the image. I also know the uci-defaults folder.
The question is which is the order files are overwritten/executed after upgrade?
- files are copied to the filesystem from the files folder
- uci-defaults executed
- config files overwritten from the previous installation
Any other sequence?