Comfast CF-E3 - support in future and a query

Hi everyone

I'm New to the openwrt forum but not new to openwrt itself having ran it for many years on various devices.
I have bought a cheap Comfast CF-E3 and I was wondering would there be any support for it going forward in openwrt?
I've seen some activity regarding its bigger brother the CF-WR617 and someone managed to ssh into it - i was wondering if that user is around to tell me how they did this as there is zero documentation for these little routers out there.

thank you

I have managed to get into it via ssh using a helpful tip someone had posted about another comfast model.
It is running a variant of openwrt, either barrier breaker or choas calmer and uses a USB board mounted fibocom lte modem and relies on the varios usb scripts available for openwrt that youd use for a traditional usb dongle/modem.
Looks like it uses some custom packages to as i've compared it to other openwrt builds and these packages do not exist? for example "fibocom" package and "apn_detect"

showing the info from root:

root@COMFAST:~# cat /proc/cpuinfo**
system type             : Qualcomm Atheros QCA9531 ver 2 rev 0
machine                 : COMFAST CF-E3
processor               : 0
cpu model               : MIPS 24Kc V7.4
BogoMIPS                : 432.53
wait instruction        : yes
microsecond timers      : yes
tlb_entries             : 16
extra interrupt vector  : yes
hardware watchpoint     : yes, count: 4, address/irw mask: [0x0000, 0x0ff8, 0x0f                                                                                        f8, 0x0ff8]
isa                     : mips1 mips2 mips32r1 mips32r2
ASEs implemented        : mips16
shadow register sets    : 1
kscratch registers      : 0
core                    : 0
VCED exceptions         : not available
VCEI exceptions         : not available