Cake diffserv with wireguard and docker

Im a total networking noob. Ive been experimenting with openwrt and all its configurations. Im stuck on this particular one and any help is greatly appreciated.

I have docker and wireguard running. Im using vpn policy to route my torrent docker through wireguard and using cake on eth0. Im using qosify at the moment but ive tried two cake instances on eth0 and eth1 but none are populating diffserv4 ingress. Ive been trying to set up veth 0 and veth 1 with veth1 bridged to br-lan and instance on veth 0. Seems to work but dosent populate the docker traffic.

My goal is to get diffserv working with wireguard and wan on ingress and egress. I have 1 lan and 1 wan port on nanopi r4s and use an ap on lan for wifi. eth0 is wan and eth1 is lan I think.

Any ideas on what I could do?

I think you need to instantate cake on those interfaces that see wireguard traffic in un-encrypted form, otherwise all that is visible is the wireguard "envelope" header and that will not allow differential treatment. For egress traffic there is a way of having wireguard convey information about packets flow identity to cake (IIRC via firewall marks?), but that will not work for ingress and also is incompatible with some of cake's more sophisticated fairness modes (but for most use-cases the flow-fairness it does allow will already help a lot).

I only have one ip (the torrent docker) going thorugh wireguard so I dont mind if it see it as a single flow. Is there a way to shift all this traffic into bulk?

Or do I need to assign all traffic to bulk and then target which ip and ports to go into the tins, would that work?

edit: Would dscp marking the wireguard network device mac address make any difference?

Fair enough, that will be the default behaviour if cake runs on an interface that only sees encrypted wireguard traffic...