Bridged, internet on cable, WIFI connected no internet

I just installed my configuration and this is my first time using OpenWrt because I have a issue at home with too many people using the internet and in return I get bufferbloat stuff, while I try to enjoy a game or two. Anyway, thats how I learned about OpenWrt. And here I am.

I have very little knowledge about routers and such,
usually it is all automatic nowdays. My issue is as the title pertains I have internet on the cable, just not when using Wifi it connects fine, but without internet access.

My setup is as follows: ZIGGO CONNECT BOX ( Bridged ) Modem.
Version: 19.07.2 on my NetGear R6220 Router. With cake. SQM, QOS. ( installed ) everything else default.

Any idea? Tips? Thanks in advance :slightly_smiling_face:.

Well apparently I have internet over just one cable. No clue how that is possible. Just a update.

OpenWrt works out of the box for typical use-case. Though you would probably need to change the WAN port from DHCP to PPPoE (if you are on that).

Could you pay the output of the following commands:

cat /etc/config/network
cat /etc/config/firewall
cat /etc/config/wireless
cat /etc/config/dhcp

Please use the Pre-formatted text tool </> in the tool bar to include the code.

You may also want to redact your MAC addresses.

I was using a LAN port I could not get internet working while I was connecting it with the WAN port from router to router. Then again I could barely get anything going, eitherway. I see what I can do tomorrow.

You need to connect the LAN port of the modem to the WAN port of the router.