Archer C7 v2 Bricked

Hello,

Another one bites the dust...

I bricked my Archer C7 V2 (US), exactly the same way than @alex45 on this topic:

Another archer C7 v2 bricked :(

but the file he shared is not available. I tried will all the firmwares I could find, webrevert, stock, the ones from the wiki, ddwrt, nothing seems to work.

This is the only data I could get:

I could connect the header on the serial port but coms just dies after booting and after trying all day, now I get less data. I tried with different ttl-usb, finally I used a signal analyzer I have, and it just show the serial port stop working.

. Here is a video with the issue:

Any Ideas? Following the wiki it seems my only hope is JTAG? I have never used JTAG before, can it be done with a Raspberry pico?

I have a tplink wdr7500v3 and change its flash to 16M,now I use the same firmware of archer c7 v2.I use a bootloader named breed instead of u-boot.I dont know other ways to fixed your problem except use a flash programer.It maybe flashed by jtag,I have forgotten how to use jtag to recovery the devices

https://breed.hackpascal.net/
breed-qca9558-ar8327n.bin

the breed support many kinds of firmware like openwrt,ddwrt,offical

thank you, but still the same issue, It won't flash. I Will be reading about breed.

That looks like hardware failure, especially if it doesn't do exactly the same thing every time you boot. Try pressing down (lightly) on the CPU and RAM chips while booting. If that changes it to go farther in the bootup you may be able to reflow the BGA solder.

It is doing the same thing showing the exact same data as the video, just after the first time and trying flashing different things and using different ttl-usb it changed.

An update on my journey to try to recover.

I succesfully got jtag and ran it. I can connect to the device, but it is not detecting the spi. When I send the command "flash probe 0" I get no response. When I send "flash info 0" I get "auto_probe failed"